Royal Rangers

Where Boys Become Men, One Adventure at a Time

Ranger Kids For Kindergarten – 2nd Grade Boys

Ranger Kids learn from both experiences and activities full of fun and adventure—and are recognized for their learning through three trail patches: Elk, Wolverine, and Couger. To earn each trail’s patch, the Ranger Kid must earn the four awards along the trail. For example, once a Ranger Kid has earned the Antelope Award, the Ram Award, the Caribou Award, and the Buffalo Award, he receives the Elk patch.  The boys can earn these awards in any order because they are all of equal value, not based on previous requirements.  Each award is designed to help boys develop physically, spiritually, mentally, and socially.

Discovery Rangers for 3rd – 5th Grade Boys

Discovery Rangers have many opportunities to learn new things, like camping, building models, giving first aid, and cooking. Discovery Rangers are rewarded for finishing merits and steps on the Trail to the Gold Eagle. In addition to earning a new patch for each merit, boys work towards earning three medals: Gold Falcon, Gold Hawk, and Gold Eagle.

Adventure Rangers for Middle School Boys

Every great challenge a young man accepts helps to build his character, increase his determination to achieve, and improve his ability to set goals and fulfill them. The Adventure Rangers Advancement Trail offers such a challenge in the Trail to the Adventure Gold Award. Adventure Rangers earn merit badges, Advancement awards such as Powder Horn, Bowie Knife, Tomahawk, and Long Rifle, and the Adventure Bronze, Adventure Silver, and Adventure Gold medals. Young men can choose some of the merits they pursue based on individual and group interests. Yes, there is a football merit!

Expedition Rangers for High School Boys

Expedition Rangers aren’t just future leaders – they are leaders now! In addition to earning merits and other awards, these young men have frequent opportunities to practice making good sound decisions, develop strong moral character, and demonstrate leadership skills.  Expedition Rangers can earn the E1, E2, and E3 awards.